Swale Borough Council Election of Parish Councillors for the Faversham Town Council - Watling Ward

DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

I, the Undersigned, being the Returning Officer at the election held on Thursday, 7th May 2015, DO HEREBY GIVE NOTICE that the number of votes cast for each candidate at the election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description	Votes Recorded (E): Elected
Campbell, Shiel Carolyn Known as Shiel Carolyn Campbell	The Conservative Party Candidate	1324(E)
Hefferon, Anna Known as Anna Hefferon	Labour Party	1092
Read, Catherine Known as Catherine Read	Labour Party	1114
Simmons, David Henry Seymour Known as David Henry Seymour Simmons	The Conservative Party Candidate	1495(E)
Wade, Desmond Geoffrey Known as Geoff Wade	The Conservative Party Candidate	1292(E)
Wilcox, Edward John Known as Ted Wilcox	The Conservative Party Candidate	1447(E)

And I hereby declare that those marked with an (E) above have been duly elected.

The Number of Ballot Papers Rejected was as follows:	
 Want of Official Mark Voting for more candidates than the voter was entitled to Writing or mark by which the voter could be identified Being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty 	0 1 0 58
Total spoilt votes	59

Vacant seats: 4 Electorate: 4254

Ballot Papers Issued: 2967

Turnout %: 69.7

Dated 8 May 2015

Abdool Kara, Returning Officer

Printed and published by the Returning Officer, Swale House, East Street, Sittingbourne, Kent, ME10 3HT